Font images file images file
Small Medium Large image file Print
images file
CreateHK Spacer File
Home About Us What's New Frequently Asked Questions Performance Pledge Links Contact Us Sitemap
image file
繁體版 简体版 ENGLISH TEXTONLY
image file Licences/Permits
PSEM Register
Ordinance
Codes of Practice
Guidance Notes
Reference Materials
images file
FAQ spacer image
What licences and permits are required to produce special effects for films, television programmes and theatrical performances?
A discharge permit is required for using special effects materials (SEM) to produce entertainment special effects. The operators responsible for the discharge shall hold valid special effects operators licences.

Under what circumstances may a discharge permit be exempted?
A discharge permit is not required if only a limited quantity of non-pyrotechnic special effects materials (non-PSEM) is used. However, the use of liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) or PSEM will always require a discharge permit regardless of the quantity to be used. The exempted quantities for non-PSEM are specified in the Dangerous Goods Ordinance. Nevertheless, for safety reasons, it is advisable to employ suitably qualified special effects operators for the discharge as these operators are obliged to comply with the Codes of Practice issued by the Authority.

What is the classification of discharge permits?
Discharge permits are classified as Stream A or Stream B according to the type of entertainment programme. In general, films, commercials, television episodes are classified as Stream A whereas dramatic and musical works and theatrical performances are classified as Stream B. When classifying a discharge permit, the Authority may have regard to the followings:

  • the presence of an audience and its proximity to the special effects
  • the types of special effects materials to be used
  • the firing venue and its surroundings
  • the special effects scenes including the presence and actions of performers and stunt persons, and their interactions.

Does the discharge permit issued by Create Hong Kong, Commerce and Economic Development Bureau cover fireworks displays?
No, fireworks displays are regulated under the Dangerous Goods Ordinance under the jurisdiction of the Secretary for Home Affairs for discharge on land, or the Director of Marine for discharge at sea.

What are special effects materials?
Special effects materials (SEM) are materials that may be used to produce special effects for entertainment programmes. SEM are classified as pyrotechnic special effects materials (PSEM) or non-pyrotechnic special effects materials (non-PSEM). PSEM are of explosives in nature. Non-PSEM are dangerous goods without explosive contents. Typical examples of non-PSEM include LPG, naphthalene and gasoline. Please refer to the Schedule of the Entertainment Special Effects Materials List Regulation for details.

How are storage and conveyance of PSEM regulated?
Storage of any quantity of PSEM requires a store licence. Conveyance of PSEM requires a conveyance permit. However, a conveyance permit is not required for small quantity of PSEM conveyed in accordance with a discharge permit under the supervision of a suitably qualified special effects operator.

How are storage and conveyance of non-PSEM regulated?
Storage and conveyance of LPG are regulated under the Gas Safety Ordinance by the Gas Authority. There is no licensing requirement if the water capacity of the LPG involved is less than 130 litres. Storage and conveyance of other non-PSEM are regulated under the Dangerous Goods Ordinance by the Fire Services Department. There is no licensing requirement if the quantities involved are less than the exempted quantities stipulated in the Dangerous Good (General) Regulations.

What can I do if the shooting of special effects is postponed after a discharge permit has been issued? Can I apply for refund of the permit fee?
Fees paid are not refundable. However, the holder of a discharge permit may, prior to the expiration of the permit, apply in writing or by fax [fax no. (852) 3101 0929] for alteration to the validity period. If approved, an alteration fee is payable.

What is the classification of special effects operator licences?
Special effects operator licences are divided into Stream A and Stream B, on the same basis as for classifying discharge permits. Special effects operators are only allowed to work under discharge permits of the same stream.

Special effects operators of Stream A are classified as:
  • Special Effects Operator Class I (Stream A)
  • Special Effects Operator Class II (Stream A)
  • Special Effects Operator (Stream A Short term)
  • Special Effects Assistant (Stream A)
  • Special Effects Assistant (Stream A Short term)

  • Special effects operators of Stream B are classified as:
  • Special Effects Operator (Stream B)
  • Special Effects Operator (Stream B Short term)
  • Special Effects Assistant (Stream B)
  • Special Effects Assistant (Stream B Short term)

  • Detials of the classification of special effects operator licences may be found in schedule 2 of the Entertainment Special Effects (General) Regulation. Ssome special effects operators may have restricted scope of operation due to their limited scope of experience and competence. Holders of Special Effects Assistant licences are not eligible to be specified as the “operator-in-charge” in a discharge permit, but they may work under the supervision of the operator-in-charge.

    How to apply for a licence or a permit under the Entertainment Special Effects Ordinance?
    The licensing system under the Entertainment Special Effects Ordinance is administered by the Special Effects Licensing Unit of the Film Services Office. For enquiries, please contact (852) 2594 0465. Application forms and guidelines are also available at the website <www.createhk-esela.gov.hk>.

    What can I do if my application for licence or permit is refused by the Authority?
    Any person who is aggrieved by a refusal by the Authority ofn the application for a licence or permit, he/she may make an appeal against the refusal by serving on the Secretary for Commerce and Econcmic Development a notice of appeal in writing within 28days after the notice of that refusal. The appeal will be heard by an Appeal Board which is formed by the Chairman and four members of the Appeal Board Panel.
    spacer image


    BackBack to Top
    Links  |  Tools  |  Important Notices  |  Access to Information |  Accessibility Statement

    Copyright 2011

    2017 Policy Address   Linking to GovHK    Youth.gov.hk    Report on the Work of the Current-term Government in its First Year   Accessibility Statement Brand HK

字形 圖片 圖片
小 中 大 圖片 列印
圖片
CreateHK Spacer File
主页 关于我们 最新消息 常见问题 服务承诺 相关网站 联络我们 网页指南
圖片
繁体版 简体版 ENGLISH 纯文字
圖片 牌照及许可证
烟火物料登记册
娱乐特别效果条例
工作守则
实务指引
特别效果参考资料
圖片




常见问题 圖片
为电影、电视节目及舞台表演制作特别效果须领取哪些牌照和许可证?
利用特别效果物料制造娱乐特别效果,必须领取燃放许可证,并须由持牌特别效果技术员负责燃放。

在甚么情况下无须领取燃放许可证?
制造特别效果时,若祇使用少量非烟火特别效果物料,便无须申领燃放许可证。但涉及石油气或烟火特别效果的制作,不论用量多少,一律须申请燃放许可证。《危险品条例》已定出了每种非烟火特别效果物料的豁免量。尽管如此,为安全起见,应聘请合资格的特别效果技师负责燃放,因为这些技师熟识并须遵守由监督发出的工作守则。

燃放许可证划分成哪几类?
燃放许可证按娱乐节目的类型分为A组及B组。一般而言,电影、广告片及电视剧集属于A组,而话剧、歌唱及舞台表演则属于B组。监督为燃放许可证分类时,会考虑以下各点:

  • 是否有观众在场,以及他们与特别效果的距离
  • 将会使用哪些特别效果物料
  • 燃放场地及附近环境因素
  • 特别效果场面会否有表演人员和特技人在场,以及需要做出何种动作及互动

商务及经济发展局 创意香港发出的燃放许可证是否涵盖烟花汇演?
不是。民政事务局局长及海事处处长会按《危险品条例》分别规管岸上及海上举行的烟花汇演。

何谓特别效果物料?
特别效果物料是指用来在娱乐节目中制造特别效果的物料。特别效果物料分为「烟火特别效果物料」及「非烟火特别效果物料」两大类。前者属于爆炸品,而后者则属于没有爆炸品成分的危险品。石油气、萘和汽油便是常见的非烟火特别效果物料。详情请参阅《娱乐特别效果物料列表规例》的附表。

当局如何规管贮存及运送烟火特别效果物料?
不论数量多少,凡贮存烟火特别效果物料均须申领贮存所牌照。运送烟火特别效果物料亦须申领运送许可证。但是,若根据燃放许可证的规定运送少量烟火特别效果物料,并由一名合资格的持牌特别效果技师督运下,则无须申领运送许可证。

当局如何规管贮存及运送非烟火特别效果物料?
气体安全监督根据《气体安全条例》规管贮存及运送石油气。如涉及的石油气总容水量少于130公升,则无须申领牌照。贮存及运送其他非烟火特别效果物料则由消防处根据《危险品条例》规管。如有关物料的数量少于《危险品(一般)规例》订明的豁免量,则无须申领牌照。

如申领了燃放许可证后,因事须临时押后或取销拍摄特别效果,应如可处理?
可否申请退还许可证费用?
所缴费用将不获退还,但燃放许可证的持有人可在许可证有效期届满前,以书面或传真方式[(852) 3101 0929],向发牌监督申请更改许可证的有效期。经审批后,需缴付更改许可证资料的有关费用。

特别效果技术员牌照划分成哪几类?
特别效果技术员牌照划分成哪几类?

A组特别效果技术员分为:
I级特别效果技师(A组)
II级特别效果技师(A组)
特别效果技师(A组短期)
特别效果助理(A组)
特别效果助理(A组短期)

B组特别效果技术员分为:
特别效果技师(B组)
特别效果技师(B组短期)
特别效果助理(B组)
特别效果助理(B组短期)

另外,个别特别效果技术员的运作范围是受到限制的。特别效果助理是不能作为燃放许可证上所指的「负责人」,但可以在负责人的督导下工作。

如何申领《娱乐特别效果条例》所规定的牌照或许可证?
隶属电影服务统筹科的特别效果发牌组专责执行《娱乐特别效果条例》之下的发牌制度。如有查询,请致电 (852) 2594 0465。申请表格及指引亦可从网站<www.createhk-esela.gov.hk>下载。

如果我的牌照或许可证申请被当局拒绝,我可以做什么?
任何人因他/她的牌照或许可证的申请由当局拒绝而感到受屈,他/她可于被拒绝申请之28日内向商务及经济发展局作出书面上诉。聆讯将由上诉委员会将由主席和四名成员组成。
圖片

上一页返回页首
相关网址  |  工具  |  重要告示  |  公开资料 |  无障碍声明

版权所有 2018

2019年区议会一般选举   防贪咨询服务(CPAS)   2019施政报告   Linking to GovHK    Youth.gov.hk    无障碍声明 Brand HK